Diablo 4 Paragon Board Guide

How does Paragon work in Diablo 4? Once a character reaches level 50 in Diablo 4, you immediately gain access to their Paragon Board. Located next to the Skill Tree on your character management screen, this secondary leveling system allows you to focus your late game efforts on massively improving specific builds within a character’s overall class.

There are a total of nine Paragon boards per class – a starter board that applies to all builds and eight highly specialized ones – all with dozens of nodes that enhance a particular stat or attribute in a way that supports the intended build. It’s a lot to get your head around at first, so on this page we’ll cover some frequently asked questions about Paragon Boards in Diablo 4.

Watch on YouTube

What is the best class in Diablo 4? Watch this video to find out.

How Paragon Boards Work in Diablo 4

Once you unlock your character’s Paragon board at level 50, you’ll start earning Paragon points that you can invest to unlock the various nodes on the board. Node types are as follows:

  • Normal nodes (gray) assign a small increment to a base stat.
  • Magic nodes (blue) assign an average boost to a base stat, or improve other attributes such as health, damage, etc.
  • Rare nodes (yellow) grant two boosts in the same way that magical nodes do, with a third bonus boost unlocked once your character meets a certain stat requirement.
  • Legendary Nodes (gold) are limited to one per (non-starter) board and bring powerful effects to the targeted build of that board.
  • Board mounting ports (silver) add +5% to all attributes and unlock another Paragon Board of your choice.
  • Glyph connections (red) this is where you can equip your Paragon Glyphs (see below), which grant unique attributes to allow deep-level build customization, as well as unlock a secondary attribute depending on their exact placement on a board.

How to get Paragon Points in Diablo 4

Once a character reaches Level 50, you will see a change in the Character Level bar located in the UI, just above the hotbar. The bar is now blue and split into four even segments, with a circular dot at each interval. The full bar still shows your progress to your next level, but the dots indicate how far you are from reaching your next Paragon Point.

Every time you reach 25% of a level, you receive a Paragon Point to spend on unlocking a node on your character’s Paragon Board. This goes all the way up to the level cap at Level 100, which means you get 200 Paragon Points to spend on your character’s Paragon Board. You can also earn an additional 20 Paragon Points by completing Stage 5 Renown activities, bringing the total to 220.

How to Get and Use Paragon Glyphs in Diablo 4

Paragon Glyphs are obtained as random drops from dungeons and other endgame activities once your character reaches Level 50. They come in two rarities: Magic Glyphs, which form your starter set once you reach Lvl50, and Rare Glyphs, which you collect as drops.

Regardless of rarity, Glyphs all start at level 1, but can be upgraded to level 21 by investing the experience points you earn from Nightmare Dungeons.

When you equip your Paragon Glyph with a node on the board, additional bonuses can be unlocked depending on how many unlocked nodes with a certain attribute are within the radius. The radius of each Paragon Glyph is as follows:

  • Magic Glyph (Level 1-3): radius of 2 nodes
  • Magic glyph (level 4+) or rare glyph (level 1-3): radius of 3 nodes
  • Rare Glyph (Level 4+): radius of 4 nodes

Unlike other abilities on your Paragon board, which you must respect (see below), Paragon glyphs can be replaced without penalty if you find another one you prefer to use.

How to get more Paragon signs

To unlock more Paragon boards for each class than the starting board, you need to buy enough nodes to reach a board confirmation gate. By investing a point in that node, you can unlock another Paragon board associated with your character’s class.

Reset Paragon Signs

You can reset Paragon Boards in Diablo 4, but at the moment that is quite a cumbersome task. There is no “reset all” option, leaving you with no choice but to undo your boards node by node until you are able to completely undo your choice of Paragon Boards.

See our full Diablo 4 respect overview for more information on respecting Paragon Boards.

How to Optimize Paragon Boards in Diablo 4

Instead of rushing to unlock all eight specialized Paragon boards for your character, focus on a few that actually support the build you’re working on. Since Paragon Points are a finite resource for each character, it makes more sense to pick four to six boards and be selective in unlocking the best nodes for your build within all of those boards, rather than investing in unlocking each one plate.

Be sure to check out our guide to Diablo 4 World Tiers if you want to farm Paragon Points faster – after all, higher difficulty equals better rewards! Or if you want to learn about more systems that unlock as you progress through the game, you might like our guide on how to get a mount in Diablo 4. And if you’re feeling a little lost and need help navigating the world of Sanctuary our interactive Diablo 4 map is here to save the day.

Activision Blizzard is currently the subject of a number of lawsuits, labor disputes, and allegations of workplace harassment. Rock Paper Shotgun will continue to write about these issues as well as Activision Blizzard games as part of our commitment to cover topics that interest our readers. You can always find the latest news under our Activision Blizzard tag.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *